I am on the verge of giving up - please help!

Skhan

Hi All,

so im new to minimins and have signed up for Curve Appeals 30 day challenge.

I lost 10lbs in 3 weeks recently and then put it all back on. I have about 3 1/2 stone to lose.
But for some reason i just cant get back on the Exante diet. Ill have a bar around middayish at work, then fill myself up on loads of coffee and water have a shake at 4:30ish but when i get home it all goes to pot! i just eat lots in the evening and whilst watching tv and just cant seem to get back on the exante wagon.

i think i just miss not being able to eat 600cal of real food as opposed to 3 exante products. i find i can eat/snack quite alot for only 600cal (im a big snacker!). but i guess with exante because the gaps in time are quite long with no snacks allowed - i end up just caving in and eating for a small village.

Would you recommend i mix and match real food with exante products amounting up to 600cal just to kick start me?? then im thinking maybe eventually once im in ketosis ill find it easier to stick to 3 products only and wont miss the need for real food!

Please help - any good adivce or tips would be much appreciated to help me get back in that mindset. i really want to lose some weight!:mad::mad:

Hi Skhan! The first few days are the hardest but in about 3/4 days you'll get into ketosis and won't feel hungry at all (I now struggle to have all my packs). Until then when you feel like snacking remember why you started exante in the first place and try and get yourself back into that mindset. And try and evenly distribute your packs so that you're not as hungry at night and fill up on lots of water. I also allow myself one can of coke zero in between meals in the evening. There loads of extras you can have like bovril etc that might tide you over to the next meal.