3 stone gone

livedadream

I started tfr on the 11th january,
it was hell in the first week im not gunna lie but i got though it.
i am now down THREE stone since then.
i have struggled with motivation and energy levels but never broke, i sat in pubs with my friends eating and drinking and lived with my family and boyfriend eating i even prepped food for him
i work in the food and beverage sector and that was tough every morning going in and smelling food.

I didnt break.

I am so happy to be moving onto re feeding and maintenance now.

I am thankful for the support of you peeps over the past weeks.

I started at 17 stone 8 pounds and as of today i am now 14!!!! stone 6 pounds. Needless to say i cried when i weighed in, i wasnt expecting it, i've had a tough few weeks i lost my job and got the flu but soldiered though. i had a few weeks of losing 2 pounds a week then another 2 then another 2 and almost lost hope.

I have moved from the super morbid obese category to morbid obese to super obese.. because im only 5 ft my doctor has told me that the BMI scale is tough to apply that tall and short people suffer from an imbalance in it that i would need to be 9 stone to be considered "healthy" while that is a goal of mine im not sure if i will get there and as long as my doctor is happy and says im healthy and i feel healthy ill be happy.
He thinks if i got to the 10 or 11 stone area i would be good. chubby maybe but healthy.

its over whelming when your told that you have 10 stone to lose, i was never under any illusion that i was thin but i never dreamed i was 10 stone over weight, looking from this side (three stone down) i can see the middle of the race, i chose not to call my weight a battle or struggle because my weight is part of me, a part of me i may not be enamored with but its still part of me.