Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By *_*cupcake*_*

Thread: need opinions. ....

  1. #1
    Really Really likes to post!
    *_*cupcake*_*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    5th March, 2012
    Posts
    1,371
    Rep Power
    16
    Height: 5ft6in
    Start Date: Aug 11
    Start Weight: 16st0lb
    Current Weight: 14st6.0lb
    Goal Weight: 10st7lb
    Goal Date: dec 12


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 36.2
    Current BMI: 32.6
    Goal BMI: 23.7


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 1st8lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st13lb
    % Lost 9.82%

    need opinions. ....

    Hi all I was wondering if anyone uses slim fast equivalents such as tesco or wilkinsons and if so do these work just as well?
    Whats the average weight loss per week with slim fast as im 14st 6 and need to lose around 4 stone. Im not looking at slim fast for long term but need a good kick up the bum to start me off.
    Thanks in advance
    Sarah

  2. #2
    Likes to post
    stace77's Avatar
    Join Date
    10th January, 2013
    Posts
    215
    Rep Power
    24
    Hi cupcake, im using tesco ultra slim, you can buy 3 boxes for 10, they really dont taste like diet shakes, theyre sooo nice! Last week was my first week and i lost 4lb, good luck on your journey xx

  3. #3
    Really Really likes to post!
    *_*cupcake*_*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    5th March, 2012
    Posts
    1,371
    Rep Power
    16
    Height: 5ft6in
    Start Date: Aug 11
    Start Weight: 16st0lb
    Current Weight: 14st6.0lb
    Goal Weight: 10st7lb
    Goal Date: dec 12


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 36.2
    Current BMI: 32.6
    Goal BMI: 23.7


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 1st8lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st13lb
    % Lost 9.82%
    Thats great thank you so whats a typical food day for you?

  4. #4
    Likes to post
    stace77's Avatar
    Join Date
    10th January, 2013
    Posts
    215
    Rep Power
    24
    Breakfast- U S shake
    About 10.30 i'll have snack, dairylee dunker(122 cals).
    Lunch- U S shake
    Dinner- 600 cal meal, usually something made from scratch with plenty of vegtables.
    Snack- cup a soup (100cals) and 2 bbq snack a jacks (80cals).
    Eating like this does satisfy me, i thinks its because i never really get hungry, its really suprised me how much these shakes fill you up! Xx

  5. #5
    Really Really likes to post!
    *_*cupcake*_*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    5th March, 2012
    Posts
    1,371
    Rep Power
    16
    Height: 5ft6in
    Start Date: Aug 11
    Start Weight: 16st0lb
    Current Weight: 14st6.0lb
    Goal Weight: 10st7lb
    Goal Date: dec 12


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 36.2
    Current BMI: 32.6
    Goal BMI: 23.7


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 1st8lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st13lb
    % Lost 9.82%
    Sounds good.
    I do long days at work so I'm thinking ill have my shake at tea and meal at lunch so would this work...
    Breakfast-shake
    Mid morn- snack
    Lunch 600 cal meal
    Afternoon- snack
    Tea-shake
    Evening-snack

    Ill be buying it at the weekend I am just worried I'm going to be starving and give up to easily.
    Sarah xx
    Iwant2beasize12 likes this.

  6. #6
    Likes to post
    Iwant2beasize12's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th August, 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    546
    Rep Power
    18
    Height: 5ft6in
    Start Date: 1st January 2014
    Start Weight: 17st7lb
    Current Weight: 15st11lb
    Goal Weight: 12st6lb
    Goal Date: July 19th 2014


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 39.5
    Current BMI: 35.7
    Goal BMI: 28.1


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 1st10lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st5lb
    % Lost 9.8%

    Re: need opinions. ....

    Quote Originally Posted by *_*cupcake*_* View Post
    Sounds good.
    I do long days at work so I'm thinking ill have my shake at tea and meal at lunch so would this work...
    Breakfast-shake
    Mid morn- snack
    Lunch 600 cal meal
    Afternoon- snack
    Tea-shake
    Evening-snack

    Ill be buying it at the weekend I am just worried I'm going to be starving and give up to easily.
    Sarah xx
    Hey did you decide to do it? How did you get on..?

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using MiniMins.com mobile app
    No longer using this account.

  7. #7
    Regular Member

    Join Date
    9th December, 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    33
    Rep Power
    0
    Diet: Slimfast
    Height: 5ft10in
    Start Date: 11/12/2013
    Start Weight: 16st13lb
    Current Weight: 16st13lb
    Goal Weight: 11st6lb
    Goal Date: 18/07/2014


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 34
    Current BMI: 34
    Goal BMI: 23


    Statistics:
    Weight to Lose: 5st7lb
    % Lost 0%
    Hey, I'm just curious to know, do the Tesco ones (or any other brands) have the same yucky aftertaste as Slimfast? I LOVE the slimfast shakes but within 5 minutes of drinking them I get this awful, metallic aftertaste....bleurghhh! I actually thought I'd cut my mouth somewhere and was tasting blood, not at all appetizing! It also comes if I sip my shake slowly, so I find myself having to down them instead

    Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins
    Started Over ~ Dec 11th 2013

    Starting Weight - 16 stone, 11.75lbs (Eeeeeeek!)

    Goal Weight - 11 stone

  8. #8
    Member

    Join Date
    13th December, 2013
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0
    Height: 5ft2in
    Start Date: 13.12.13
    Start Weight: 13st3lb
    Goal Weight: 9st0lb
    Goal Date: Soon!


    BMI Information:
    Goal BMI: 23
    I just ordered some Slim Fast shakes and bars and snacks while they are on offer at more than half off the price but am tempted by the cheaper ones after that! I really like all the Slim Fast food that I have tried so far.





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.