Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Thinking of switching to slimming world opinions

  1. #1
    Likes to post
    chrissie2108's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th May, 2010
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    340
    Rep Power
    46
    Diet: Slimming world
    Height: 5ft2in
    Start Date: 22/03/2014
    Start Weight: 19st10lb
    Current Weight: 16st4lb
    Goal Weight: 10st0lb
    Goal Date: 01/03/2015


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 50.5
    Current BMI: 41.7
    Goal BMI: 25.6


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 3st6lb
    Weight to Lose: 6st4lb
    % Lost 17.39%

    Thinking of switching to slimming world opinions

    Hi lovely people,

    So I started low gi diet Monday and thinking of switching to slimming world, I'm not 100% getting on with it, purely for the reason that I feel down a lot and my natural reaction is to eat, so my thinking is to switch to SW so I can fill myself up on the free foods to avoid that and if I do feel down and want to eat I can just snack on free foods with out the worry of ruining my diet. If I manage to lose weight I know I will feel happier but want to eat when I feel down cos I feel so gross and fat......vicious circle

    Sorry for the essay, opinions would be fab

    Sent from my HTC One using MiniMins.com mobile app
    WEEK 1:
    WEEK 2:
    WEEK 3

  2. #2
    Likes to post
    Mrsbod's Avatar
    Join Date
    22nd March, 2014
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    2
    Diet: Slimming World
    Height: 5ft5in
    Start Date: 21/03/14
    Start Weight: 14st0lb
    Current Weight: 13st9lb
    Goal Weight: 10st0lb


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 32.6
    Current BMI: 31.8
    Goal BMI: 23.3


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 0st5lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st9lb
    % Lost 2.55%
    I'd definitely recommend it. I eat when sad, lonely or bored, stressed too. Being able to snack on so many tasty things is what make me better at SW than any other diet, plus you have your syns as well if you need that sweet treat (or drink/take away)

    Good luck whichever route you take x
    3rd time lucky...the weight will come off



    Three (and a bit) months summer challenge....add yourself HERE! >>>>> http://www.minimins.com/slimming-wor...er-2014-a.html

    My diary - http://www.minimins.com/slimming-wor...arts-here.html

  3. #3
    Likes to post
    chrissie2108's Avatar
    Join Date
    29th May, 2010
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    340
    Rep Power
    46
    Diet: Slimming world
    Height: 5ft2in
    Start Date: 22/03/2014
    Start Weight: 19st10lb
    Current Weight: 16st4lb
    Goal Weight: 10st0lb
    Goal Date: 01/03/2015


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 50.5
    Current BMI: 41.7
    Goal BMI: 25.6


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 3st6lb
    Weight to Lose: 6st4lb
    % Lost 17.39%
    Wouldn't take a ways go over the 15 syn allowance?

    Struggling to find my SW book, think ima switch, I think what iv eaten today is within sw, had brown toast with marmite for breakfast, wholemeal pittas with sliced chicken salad boiled egg and light mayo for lunch and for dinner gunna have grilled turkey breast with jacket potato and salad

    Do you know if the nandos lemon and herb marinade is syn free?

    Sent from my HTC One using MiniMins.com mobile app
    WEEK 1:
    WEEK 2:
    WEEK 3

  4. #4
    Likes to post
    Mrsbod's Avatar
    Join Date
    22nd March, 2014
    Location
    Aberdeen
    Posts
    103
    Rep Power
    2
    Diet: Slimming World
    Height: 5ft5in
    Start Date: 21/03/14
    Start Weight: 14st0lb
    Current Weight: 13st9lb
    Goal Weight: 10st0lb


    BMI Information:
    Start BMI: 32.6
    Current BMI: 31.8
    Goal BMI: 23.3


    Statistics:
    Total Weight Loss: 0st5lb
    Weight to Lose: 3st9lb
    % Lost 2.55%
    Some things from the Chinese are fairly low, think chow mein or chicken in black bean are ok.

    Not sure about the nandos, sure someone will be able to find out though
    3rd time lucky...the weight will come off



    Three (and a bit) months summer challenge....add yourself HERE! >>>>> http://www.minimins.com/slimming-wor...er-2014-a.html

    My diary - http://www.minimins.com/slimming-wor...arts-here.html

  5. #5
    Likes to post
    caroline1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    10th June, 2011
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    140
    Rep Power
    5
    Diet: slimming world
    Height: 5ft3in
    Start Date: 26th september 2011
    Start Weight: 13st0.8lb
    Goal Weight: 10st7lb
    Goal Date: december 2013


    BMI Information:
    Goal BMI: 26
    Hey I am doing slimming world along side of calorie counting because I can easily eat over 1500 calories on slimming world with the free foods. I started again yesturday so far so good x





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.