Low Syn Quick Fix

SG100594

Hi Everyone,

I'm pretty new to this, I'm starting my diet tomorrow. Generally, whenever I follow a diet I Google it and this is the first thread that usually pops up - so I thought, why not join?!

I'm looking to start Slimming World tomorrow. I have a fairly good idea of what it entails and am looking for snacks that I can eat at my desk or prepare in literally minutes whilst at work to eat.

The only things so far I can think of are:

Mug Shots - Free (Tomato)
Bachelors Pasta n Sauce - Free (Chicken and Mushroom)
Pasta and Cheese - Free w/ cheese as HEX

I am struggling to find a low syn sweet treat other than:

Mullerlight/yogurt
Fruit

Any ideas?

Good luck this week everyone!

You really need to start applying some of your free time to experimenting in your kitchen to get the best from SW - when you get chance, make yourself a SW quiche, maybe a curry loaf/muffins (both recipes in the Recipes thread, you can do a search from the box at the top right), get some eggs hard-boiled and ready to grab, crabsticks are always good, and you can also make yourself some free chicken tikka bites using skinless chicken, fat free plain yoghurt and spices. All of these are syn-free and eatable at your desk! You could always have four ryvitas (HexB) with a tin of sardines in tomato sauce if you like those. Mini Babybels are a quick and easy HexA choice. Fat-free cottage cheese is free and you can add ham and tomato or pineapple to it, or whatever else in the free food list floats your boat - again, easy to eat as you work. Don't forget you need to have 1/3 superfree with each meal (veg, salad and/or fruit).