1 Hitchhiker gone, one more still hanging on, but not for long!!

Lily42uk

Gold Member
Wow where do I begin, my story starts 40 years ago when I first developed my bad eating habits.
Since then I have been on every eating plan, diet and fad weight loss programme imaginable, and to be fair I have had some astounding results, all of which have never lasted and all of which were accomplished without understanding what eating healthily was really all about.
5th of November 2010 I was cajoled by my daughter to join her local S/W group and I thought I would go along to keep her company, but didn't really think I could or would lose any more weight, as I had been dieting for the 3 years prior to this and had in that time lost 6+ stone, but for the year leading up to joining had remained at 25st+...so as I said with a lot of trepidation and not a lot of hope I set off and wasn't really shocked when I weighed in at 25st 3lb. So I went into the meeting and met my consultant Clive or God as I like to call him lol, who took me through the S/W talk and still I wasn't committed and didn't really think it would work especially as he had pointed out how much I could eat. I remember thinking no way is this going to work and when I weighed in the following week and I had maintained I was bitterly disappointed but also not really shocked. The day before I joined I had started a course of chemotherapy for a skin condition and that was on my mind and taking up my energy and making me feel a little depressed, I then missed my next weigh in as I had a very bad chest infection and had literally stuffed my face all week with rubbish to make me feel a bit better about how I was feeling, funny how others lose their appetite when they are ill, mine always becomes more voracious. So the following week I felt bad as I had stuffed myself and decided to really give the programme a good go before I gave up and when I got on those scales and they said I had lost 10lb and still, in my opinion, I had