2 Years - 120+lbs gone!

GeorgeTown

Good evening <3
My name is George, I'm 24 years old.
I have a story, like everyone else here. I struggled with Anxiety quite a lot, I locked myself away, and I ate too much. That's the short version, lol. I feel ashamed that I let myself get so big: but that's behind me now & I'm embracing a healthier lifestyle.
I call it my journey of 5,000 choices. This is a calculation I made based on how many meal choices I would need to make, before I reached my target weight. Of course, that's just a short term goal. Ultimately my journey will be a lifelong one. I have no fancy diet, I just eat healthy, exercise daily & try to have as much fun as possible.
Here I am 12 weeks into my new lifestyle. I'm working again, I'm getting out more & I'm pushing on.
45lb's down & 65 to to :)

image.jpg

Hi George, I'm new to the forum too. Welcome to us both! Congratulations on the weight loss, you've done amazingly so far :) I am just starting out today and have about 5st (70lb) to lose in total. I also struggle with anxiety and isolate myself because of it so I completely understand that one - well done for getting back out there and pushing through! Very best wishes for the rest of your journey - We can do it! :) Looking forward to seeing more of you around the forums (people like me who have yet to make a dent in their weight loss need more successful folk to act as inspirations, so stick around! :p ). Best wishes, CoffeeGirl88.

Well done, what a fantastic achievement!
And what a positive attitude, as a fellow anxiety sufferer it isn't easy, you must be so proud x

Go you what an inspiration :D

Hi, thank you for your replies, they're really appreciated :)
I have hit a milestone since my last post. My goal was to loose 50lb's this year & I've already reached that in 16 weeks :)
I've had a full health check with my doctor and he is really happy with everything I'm doing. My blood pressure has gone from very high to "excellent"