Extra Easy 18st1&1/2lb start, 10st7lb target

nailqueen

Hi, I'm a 31 year old mother of 2 children and 1 dog, I live with my partner and I'm a qualified nail technician.
I joined slimming world a week and a half ago after my 5yo saw a pic of me 4 years ago and didn't recognise me as I was nice and slim then! It shocked me into realising just how much weight I've put on.
I struggled with anorexia and bulimia for 14 years so have never had an healthy relationship with food, I've buried my head in the sand when it came to my weight the last few years, excusing it on medications, illness, etc when the reality is I ate very little fruit, veg and salad, fried everything, regularly ate fry-ups for breakfast and ordered takeout or nipped in maccy d's more than a few times a week. I also drank far too much alcohol and snacked on crisps and chocolate a lot.
I had my first weigh in last Wednesday and had lost 7.5lbs, taking me down to 17st8lbs. This week so far I've managed to stick to plan (no idea how I resisted chippy Friday, maccy's yesterday and a fry up this morning but I did!) I know I've a long, long way to go, but I am fed up of being overweight and feeling self conscious and embarrassed by my weight and I'm trying to look at it as a lifestyle change.
My job is very sedentary and I avoid the gym at all costs, but as I'd like to genuinely be healthy as well as slim, I know I will need to build some exercise in as well, I've began with walking the kids on the school run and taking the dog out for longer walks, I'm also thinking of getting an exercise bike as I'm not confident enough to be seen outside exercising at the moment - hopefully if I can build my stamina up behind closed doors, as that increases and my weight drops I will have the confidence to exercise in front of others.