1st time mummy!

bear1982

in the zone!
Hi all

I'm new to this part of minis, so hi all ? bit of back ground about me. My name is Claire and I'm 29. I've been actively losing weight since 2009 and up to 6th April had lost 5st 7lbs. Then on 6th April I found out I was 6weeks pregnant ? shock set in lol! Wasn't expected at all but after a bit of time we are both delighted.

I'm 13wks tomorrow ? had an awful weekend, in and out of A&E but was given the all clear on Monday and now the world knows our happy news ? I am completely terrified as I really do not know what to expect and worry I won't be able to look after our bundle but I'm sure we shall be fine.

My eating has spiralled out of control and it is really really starting to get me down. I would describe myself today as a fat lump ? I really wanted to carry on with SW (which I was following before we found out) but I'm really struggling with veg and seem to want stodge. BUT I also know I can't carry on the way I am, I'm too ashamed to say how much I have gained in 7 weeks.

So I'm really hoping to get some advice from you ladies and hopefully pick up some tips ?

Sorry for the ramblings and congratulations x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Congratulations on your pregnancy! With my first baby I piled the weight on and didn't weigh myself at all (which I now regret) so this time thought I'd keep a food diary to keep myself in check. Good luck you will be fine! X