A couple of questions to help a newbie please

Pcat

Hi, I'm new to Minimims and about to embark on SW EE. I have a few questions that I'm hoping some of you could answer. I have searched for answers in the forums but there are so many to trawl through!

I bought the starter pack off eBay (I don't want to go to meetings). but it came without the food optimising book. I'm waiting for the 2011 food directory, will that cover the free, syns and HE's?

I've got the 100 Easy Extra Recipes, at the beginning of the book it says 'choose a daily menu and stick to it all day'. Does that mean I can't mix and match breakfast, lunch and dinner? There are loads of recipes in the book that I like to look of but they're not all on the same day.
and

Will it work for me? I'm 5.3, weight 10 stone, so technically I'm not overweight and at the top the the healthy range of my BMI, but I feel heavy and uncomfortable and would like to lose a stone and get rid of all the extra flab around my waist (put on from giving up smoking). My food habits are pretty good, I already eat a fair amount of fruit and veg, I have an Actifry and use olive oil sparingly, I cut all the fat off meat, including bacon. I don't eat many sweet things (but do have a treat occasionally). I do like nuts (various kinds - unsalted) and cheese, and cook at least one a week with half fat crème fraiche. And yep I probably drink too much, so I know I need to cut that out!

Any help is greatly appreciated

Sorry hun but it sounds like youve been diddled a bit with your ebay purchase as the food optimising book is essential. Could you spare the money to go to a class for the first week just to get all the packs? Id recommend this. I have the book from when I went to class previously and am just doing it from home on my own. It can be done and you can lose weight on it. Just be sensible, aim for realistic losses and stick with it x