A couple of questions...

Slim-Kat

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to Weight Watchers and looking forward to getting going :D
I'm hoping that in a few weeks I'll get my head around all this points counting. But before I get going, I just have a couple of questions from those in the know....

Has anyone had success with simply filling? I only ask as I'm fairly sleep deprived (I have a 4 month old and 2 year old and neither sleep through the night :eek:) and if there is any way of making this as simple as possible, even if it's just until I get going, I'd be thankful of it.
Also, when I do get going on using points, do you use all your weekly points? Do they make a difference in your experience?

Many thanks, looking forward to getting to know you all :D

I haven't tried simply filling...just not for me so can't help you there. But I use most of my weeklies, if not all, every week. And I have had fantastic losses every week. I am, however, only on 36 points and I should really be on 44-ish. So I suppose I am probably only eating my daily allowance and maybe 10 weeklies every week?? Any-who, hope that is of some help....and welcome :) xxxx

Hi,

I use my weeklies most weeks and rarely have weeks when i have more than 5 left and my losses have all been good. I do some exercise several times a week, usually walking so that would earn activity points which i dont use so i dont feel guilty about using the weeklies. On the week i didnt use my weeklies i had a smaller loss. I guess it can be different for everyone. My advice is to have a week of using all your weeklies and one without then see how it goes.

Good luck!

Thank you both. I'll give both ways a try. Think I'll try aiming to use them for the 1st couple of weeks and see how I do.

Well done on your losses so far. I hope I can be as successful x