Absolutely confused, and in need of some advice.

Mally

Hello all,

I am completely new to both this forum and all these diets, so please bare with me if I make ignorant claims or suggestions.

I am looking to lose weight for personal reasons and have been researching the 'Cambridge weight loss plan' for a while now. Only today did I realise that one needed to go through a councilor in order to purchase the products available, which has completely put me off wanting to follow that particular plan.

Google has the ability to take you to many places which is why I find myself on Minimins today, and inquiring about the 'Exante' plan.
Am I correct in believing that Exante is virtually a replica of the Cambridge plan but with the luxury of cheaper products? Personally I have little to no care about the taste of the products which is why I am not eager to find out how bad or good the Exante foods taste.

Also I have a real niggling concern which is preventing me from purchasing the products as I type, which is the speed in which you lose the weight on these liquid replacement plans. Now I am aware that sounds absurd as one would think I would want to lose weight as quickly as possible, which admittedly would not be far from wrong. However I am aware that the faster one loses weight the higher the possibility of excess skin which absolutely petrifies me. On the Cambridge plan it suggests no exercise, is that also the case on the Exante plan? Also does the fact that I am 18 work in my favor?

I have many more questions to ask, however will not bombard this forum with all my queries. Thank you very much for your time.

Hi

I can try to answer some of your questions.

Essentially all very low calorie diets ( VLCD ) are the same. The calorie count can vary, but all are below 800 a day. All vitamins and minerals are contained within the packs provided.