Advice needed

Tessieg1

Silver Member
Hello all,
I've been doing SW for almost two months now and I've only lost 3lbs. :( I have a very underactive thyroid and am on a really high dosage of Levothyroxine. I'm just wondering if anyone else with hypothyrodism has had success with SW?
I've filled in food diaries for my Consultant and have also done a SAS form that she gave me. I've been 100% honest on it too. I drink approx 2 litres of water a day too. Admittedly I don't exercise a lot (due to time limits and a young child), but surely that won't affect the weightloss that much?
I'm really disheartened and I would appreciate any advice or support, please.

I do mostly green days with the occasional Extra Easy as I'm veggie.

A typical food diary is:
Breakfast
2 x weetabix with skimmed milk and sweetener
1 x Banana

Snack:
Mullerlight FF yogurt (free)

Lunch:
MugShot
Fruit

Snack:
Snack a jacks Crunchy curls 3.5 syns

Dinner:
Jacket potato with tuna and sweetcorn with
1tbsp extra light mayo (1 syn) and mixed salad.

I sometimes crave something sweet after so I will sometimes have an Options hot choc (2 syns) or I'll have another FF yogurt with fruit or occasionally a 2-finger kitkat.

Sorry for the long post, but I appreciate you taking the time to read. :eek:

Hi Tess,

if your thyroxine is the correct dose then I wouldn't have thought it would make a difference. Although I see from your signature that you missed your meds for a week which would reflect as it has done.

Even doing green days I would increase the amount of superfree foods you're eating and maybe add some superspeed/speed foods in.

Also it strikes me that you're not eating enough, sometimes that can have a negative effect.

Also how about posting a daily food diary on here so people can give constructive feedback to help you on your way.

good luck x

Hi Tess,