Angie Miller's Power Body: Kettlebell Bootcamp

carrot_tit

Gold Member
Does anyone have this DVD?

I bought it last week because i can't afford the Kettleworx one just yet. I watched it through to prepare myself and i'm stunned at the amount of sets there are! So i watched the Introduction expecting it would say beginners need to do the warm up, cool down and sets....... and then Intermediate do warm up, cool down and sets......, etc and you need to do it so many times of week but she didn't say any of that. As a complete beginner i'm not really sure which sets i should start with and it seems like way too long to do them all. I know the woman behind her does modified versions of the stuff she is doing so i need to follow her when possible but just confused on which sets and how much to do to start with.

If anyone has this and could offer me some advice i'd really appreaciate it.

Cheers everyone x

I don't have this but just looked at it on Amazon. It looks like there are 8 sets lasting 5 minutes each and then the warmup/cooldown. It seems to be designed so you can mix and match depending on how much time you have that day.

So, as a beginner, you could try the kettleworx model of 20 minutes 3 times a week to start, and see how you get on? Then if you wanted to increase a bit you could. I read one review that said she does sets 1-4 (plus warmup/cooldown) one workout and 5-8 the next - that's probably what I'd try if it were me. :)

(forgot to say, if you're completely new to the bells you could also start with 2 or 3 sets if needs be, and work up to 4. A lot of us couldn't get through the whole of our first kettleworx workout; better to work up to it than go he** for leather and then give up :) )

Thanks Plumfoodie :)

I think i'll go with you're suggestion and do warm up/cool down plus sets 1-4, etc for one workout.