Any runners out there?

Thin in 2012 :)

Hi

I've been 'dabbling' with running for 3 or 4 years now, starting with Race for Life and Parkrun and even running 2 half marathons in 2010. Last year I ran a couple of 10k's and The Great South Run.

After a break for my Accountancy exams in December I'm trying to get running fit again (it's taking a while!!).

Any other runners out there??

xx

I run :) and do accountancy how strange

I do most of my work at the gym on the treadmill and did my first 10k last September. I was going to say, therefore that I'm a trainee running but after seeing your definition of 'dabbling' I'm not so sure. Hahahaha.

I run :) Longest so far is a half marathon, but doing my first marathon in Edinburgh in May eek!
I haven't ran since Sunday as I havent been feeling 100%, but this weekend, back on it! x

I do most of my work at the gym on the treadmill and did my first 10k last September. I was going to say, therefore that I'm a trainee running but after seeing your definition of 'dabbling' I'm not so sure. Hahahaha.

Ha, ha! I guess I think I dabble because I'm just so inconsistent, I'll run a half marathon then not go again for a couple of months and have to start again from scratch (which I find HARD!!)

:)

I'm trying to be a runner. Have completed a couple of 10ks and am now training for the Silverstone Half in March, Stratford Half in April and Torbay Half in June. I'm hoping to complete a marathon before I turn 30. If you're interested I write a blog about my running and a little bit about weight loss and slimming world. It's here if you fancy a read: Tegan Running

I run :) and do accountancy how strange

I run and do accountancy too! :)

Well actually I am in the same senario as op, ran a few 10k's now trying to get into it again!!!