anyone feeling bloated and fatter?

furbaby

This is my second proper attempt at slimming world after losing 4 and a half stone the first time, I then had a baby break and although i kept some of the weight of i decided to go for a fresh start... this is my second week and I lost 3 lbs and weigh in again tomorrow... but i actually feel more bloated and fatter than I did before.... I dont kow if this is my body adjusting but some times it's quite painful- the bloating that is... anyone had similar experiences?

I find the bloating painful and annoying but its the lesser of two evils

I try to not drink with my food and eat small amounts at a time

Is a pain!

I have also noticed this, it's pretty annoying and I don't know how to sort it out! I am pretty new to slimming world, but I'm positive it's making me feel fatter and bloated more often :(
My weight loss isn't affected, it's just a horrible feeling when losing weight so I feel your pain. It could possibly be all the carbs?

I don't feel bloated at all. Do you struggle to go to the loo?

Thanks guys for the replies.... It's mean to feel fatter when your getting slimmer dont you think!!!

I don't feel bloated at all. Do you struggle to go to the loo?

nope... Although that said I think * week is nearing maybe that's having some baring x

Ah right, probably then. Hope it passes soon.

I world recommend drinking 2 litres of water a day and starting the day with hot water & a couple of slices of fresh lemon, that really helps me with trapped wind (sorry to be crude). As your body gets used to it, it should get easier :)

It does get better - it's just an adjustment period (or at least it was for me) :) I drink peppermint tea and find that really helps with times when I do get a bit bloated, and always carry a few Windeze with me for the times when trapped wind flares up x

That's good to know! ! Its been nearly two months hoping it settles soon! !