• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

Best Breakfast - Points Wise???

Hiya

Im quite new to this, and am sure someone with more experience will come along soon but personally i find porridge with skimmed milk to be a good one at 3 pts or my fav 1 egg, 3 ww bacon (both fryed using frylight) and a tablespoon of beans, all for 4 points.

We have the same to lose, so can follow each others progress

Donna x

Porridge is always the one I go for if I need to stay full for a long time - gotta love those complex carbohydrates. I really like cornflakes but I think you need something hot and stodgy to stay full in this weather.

I think Oat So Simple is just 3.5 points.

I have an orange, (always feel full after an orange!) 0 points, then my very favourite thing at the moment : I pot Fromage frais 0% with a soup spoon of maple syrup. 1.5 points. YUM!

I go with the porridge vote every time.

I make an oatso simple plain sachet up with water and a dash of skimmed milk. Then add splenda, 0% greek yogurt (spoonful to make it really creamy) and a measured out portion of cashew nuts, mixed fruit and sunflower seeds (5g cashews, 5g seeds, 15g mixed fruit). All of that is 3.5pts and its ace.

I make up little bags of the nuts mix about once a month and just keep them in the cupboard ready to use.

little*red

Don't worry, be happy :)
I did the low gl giet before starting ww and it teaches you all about food which make you feel fuller for longer i.e not giving you a sugar rush and then crash leaving you feeling hungry (cornflakes have a high gl which is why your starving by 10am).
Breakfast (all low gl) i would have on that would be
porridge (with cinammon) - 1.5 points
muesli - 2.5 points
all bran (not branflakes) 1.5 points
grapefruit - 1 points for whole
eggs - 1.5 points
bacon - 1.5 points
fruit (not bananas) - varies usually around 0.5 points
yoghurt - 1.5 or 2.5 points depending if plain or fruit