Big thighs/legs

heyhannah

Hello, can anyone suggest the best exercise to slim down thighs/legs? i've been swimming for about 6 months now hoping that it would help but i haven't really noticed much of a difference, it is doing more good for my arms than my legs to be honest.

I have a stationary exercise bike at home which I use sometimes but don't feel like it's very intense to justify being a 'work out'. Any advice? xxx

hey,

Have you been measuring them? If you look on youtube there are work out suggestions for legs and thighs. I plan to try some of them :)

No i haven't been measuring them, it's the one thing i regret not doing at the beginning :(
I'll take a look around youtube now, thank you!

I have the same problem - rather large thighs. Nightmare for finding nice jeans to fit I can tell you. Anyways, I have been swimming for the last year or so which has left me with a very toned chest/shoulder area but not really done much elsewhere. If anyone has ideas for at home exercises to try and shrink my thighs that would be great :D

Running, Insanity, yoga (Barbara Currie is good for newbies), Jillian Michaels NMTZ and 'Killer buns and thighs'.....I tend to find a dvd more motivating than individual exercises but anything incorporating squats, lunges, HIIT, and stretching etc will help (along with healthy eating of course!)

Running, Insanity, yoga (Barbara Currie is good for newbies), Jillian Michaels NMTZ and 'Killer buns and thighs'.....I tend to find a dvd more motivating than individual exercises but anything incorporating squats, lunges, HIIT, and stretching etc will help (along with healthy eating of course!)

I'm another fan of Jillian michaels! I have both the dvds mentioned above and they're fab.

The best thing for your thighs is lots of squats and lunges combined with strength for your whole body and cardio. Davina's dvds are also brilliant - super body workout is my favourite.