Body Pump & Calorie Counting

vanilla_cupcake

Silver Member
I'm starting BodyPump again, hopefully this week.... if not definitely next week! I use to burn roughly between 580 - 650 cals a class (I had a heart rate monitor on) I'm new to calorie counting so not 100% sure what I should be doing in terms of eating more calories etc
I have read the stickie at the top of the page in terms of this diet but to be honest the whole thing confuses me :confused:

Can anyone enlighten me?

Thanks
V.C :)

I'm starting BodyPump again, hopefully this week.... if not definitely next week! I use to burn roughly between 580 - 650 cals a class (I had a heart rate monitor on) I'm new to calorie counting so not 100% sure what I should be doing in terms of eating more calories etc
I have read the stickie at the top of the page in terms of this diet but to be honest the whole thing confuses me :confused:

Can anyone enlighten me?

Thanks
V.C :)

Woweee 600ish calories burnt? Amazing! I do a 45 min class twice a week but have only been estimating about 150-200 calories burnt. To be fair I don't use massive weights only 5kg for most of the class and 10kg for squats.

Anywho- back to your question- to be honest I am not sure and I think people will prob give you a similar answer to 'suck it and see' ... if you are burning that muchm I would eat some back at least but not feel you have to totally net off the entire workout if that makes sense?

Woweee 600ish calories burnt? Amazing! I do a 45 min class twice a week but have only been estimating about 150-200 calories burnt. To be fair I don't use massive weights only 5kg for most of the class and 10kg for squats.

Anywho- back to your question- to be honest I am not sure and I think people will prob give you a similar answer to 'suck it and see' ... if you are burning that muchm I would eat some back at least but not feel you have to totally net off the entire workout if that makes sense?