Bookie's food/drink/exercise

book_lover

Hi all,

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here, looking to lose in total around 2 stone. I started SW almost three weeks ago and am down 3.5 lb. Thought I'd introduce myself a bit - live in Scotland, work in a university (research) and live in the countryside with my husband, 2 kids, 2 cats, 2 dogs and several chickens! I've recently re-joined the gym and have got a bike, so am getting out a lot on that.

Monday September 24th:

Breakfast - smoked mackerel and fried egg (frylite)
Snack - fat free Activia yoghurt - raspberry
Lunch - baked sweet potato with tuna mixed with sweetcorn and total 0% greek yoghurt
Snack - tinned sweetcorn, 2 apples
Dinner - have made a big pot of minestrone type soup, filled with tomatoes, aubergine, courgette, pepper, onion, garlic, chickpeas, cavalo nero, potatoes and pasta. I'll use some parmesan on the top for my HEA.
Bedtime snack (I always like to have something in bed with my book). It's usually a Hi Life bar, but have run out so it'll have to be something else on HEB - probably an alpen bar or mini ryvitas salt and vinegar.

Syns today - 2 (I like to save as much as possible!).

Exercise - took my mountain bike up a nearby hill walk - didn't get to the top but a respectable distance up! Always have to remember my dog (a greyhound type) isn't built for long distance, so he needs lots of breaks!

ETA - I had two small mouthfuls of the kids cake - so I'll estimate 2 syns for that.

Last edited:
WEIGH IN - MAINTAIN (but have lost 3.5 over previous two weeks - now been at this for three weeks)

Tuesday 25th September:

Breakfast - Banana
Snack - Fat free yoghurt (fruit)
Lunch - Leftover minestrone
Snack - Fat free yoghurt (fruit)
Dinner - Griddled pork steak (fat removed), aubergine and courgette in tomato sauce, cajun potato wedges
HEA - not really, just a bit of milk
HEB - Hi Life Delux (peanut)

Syns today - none

Exercise - 27 min workout at gym (interval training on bike)