Brand Spanking Newbie

dreamslim

Silver Member
Joined WW yesterday after being a long term slimming worldy but figure I need something with a bit more control that helps me manage my portion size. I've joined online so am finding everything a bit overwhelming.

Hi ya dreamslim!

I used to be on slimming world and got to target earlier this year and then piled it all back on again... silly me!

Anyway, I joined WW last Thursday so I have my first WI tonight. I've really enjoyed WW and have loved the feeling of not being so restricted with what I eat so fingers crossed the scales will be kind to me tonight!

I'm also a newbie trying to get my head around it all! Got all the books at home so trying to do it without going to meetings, I'm finding this site a big help. X

Should I find a class to go to? I wanted to do it from home but I'm starting to think that that's not going to be possible as I don't have any of the books to get started.

I've just had look on eBay you can get them all on there cheapish and also a cd rom with all the details on for around £3-£4. I'm on day 3 and finding it good so far. X

Mummyb33 said:
I've just had look on eBay you can get them all on there cheapish and also a cd rom with all the details on for around £3-£4. I'm on day 3 and finding it good so far. X

Awww, brill, thanks mummy, I'll have to have a nose at that then. Xx

Hello! I've recently came back onto minimins started ww back in June but ive had a good 3 weeks off so weight loss has been non existent lately! I'm also doing it at home.

Xx

Welcome to the club! Even if you're doing it online you can still get the support you need. During weeks I can't make it to meetings I find that I get the encouragement I need on the boards both at WW and here. I love that the plan is non-restrictive, it works really well for me and I love having variety. I can still eat out and lose weight, it's great! Good luck! :)