Bride to be blog

Sammie88

Silver Member
Hey guys

I've decided to do a diary, don't worry I'm not going to put every single little detail of my life in it- just an occasional summary, more like a slimming blog

If Im doing something wrong please share your advice

Thanks for reading I look forward to receiving your support x

22weeks til the wedding!

Ok so wednesday: used all my 15 syns

Had a stressful day at work (I'm a head chef very difficult when ur on a diet) but did not let it ruin my day- tested what I needed to test but did not stuff my face lol

Went to the gym only for an hour though, I struggled cos I did an hour of Zumba Monday and an hour and a half in the gym Tuesday! My muscles were aching!

Tried a new recipe: spicy roasted root vegetable soup... Rather nice it's on slimming worlds website

I have 2 days off work now yay and I need a rest from exercise

Day off = perfect time to organise myself...

My "salad-bar" shelf in the fridge is now full:
Tomato pasta
Chicken savoury rice
Iceburg with red cabbage & grated carrot
New potatoes
Chopped tomato, cucumber,peppers & red onion
Cheese cubes (Hex)
Pickled onions
Bread sticks (1 syn each)
Sliced Bacon & mushrooms

Quick and easy to pick and choose which i want each day for my lunches!

Next on the to-do list is get the diced beef, mushrooms and shallots in the slow cooker for tea, yum!
Maybe ill have time to prepare some more meals for the week? Ill keep you posted

Then a walk up the hill to post some wedding invites! :)

Thanks for reading

Very productive day:

Made my salad bar- style food for my lunches (as seen in previous thread)

Made a beef dish in the slow cooker (beef bourginoin from the magazine minus the red wine and herbs)

Made homemade burgers

Made campfire stew

Made some meatballs - guna add them to homemade tomato and basil sauce tomoro

My freezer is full and I have run out of Tupperware to make anything else