buh bye frumpy spice.. hello sexy spice! xx

xNaeNae

hey, so this is my diary :)

I'm 24 years old, and in 2012 I started my weight loss journey by doing a VLCD.. I went on to lose 8 stone in just 7 months. I felt and looked fantastic, I ended up selling my story to an online weightloss website, and had so many lovely comments and messages from people who I had inspired to lose weight.

a couple of years have passed, and life happens. Unfortunately I have gained a tiny little bit of the weight I had lost, so I'm here to lose that, plus a little bit more until I reach a comfy weight I am happy with.

I've never tried SW before, and I only joined last Wednesday, so its still all very new to me. I can't get my head around it really as I'm not used to eating as much as SW recommends. I can't decide if I prefer this method or what I am used to which are VLCD's. I like control over what I am eating, and a VLCD gave that to me. - Despite joining SW last week, I have had a couple of days where I've been having my vlcd shakes or meal replacements, and other days where I have been following the SW plan. So I guess its a bit of mix and match.. whatever I'm finding works for me. I do miss diet coke though, and I know SW classes it as a "free" food, so there's no limit to how much you can have, but from being used to VLCD's I'm aware of the citric acid in contains and been completely cold turkey from any fizzy drinks since last Wednesday now. I've also cut down my carbs dramatically as well, and the days I have followed SW, I have lived on porridge, free fruit, protein inriched foods such as omlette's, salads and chicken breast.

the scales so far this week say I have lost 7 pounds, obviously won't know officially until Wednesday night, but fingers crossed.

17 weeks until spain for my 25th birthday, I'd love to have lost a couple of stone by then :)

xx