Can I Call This Place Home Please??

LoobieLou1983

So I rejoined SW today and I'm just under 21 stone...I was mortified and totally disgusted in myself as I know I weighed a lot less than that at the beginning of the year =(

I would say I have 10-11 stone to lose. I'm in no hurry to lose it, as I've seen people who have lost weight really quick gain it twice as fast if they have a slip up. I'm just looking for a good, understanding and supporting network of support and I hope I have found it here.

I'm a yo-yo dieter and I quit easily, but I know now I'm almost the most unhappiest I've ever been - considering I had a mental breakdown in December last year I'm sure you can appreciate I can't do this to myself anymore.

xx

Last edited:
Hi Lou, welcome to the WeMITTS.

I've only been here a couple of weeks so I'm a newbie as well. I'm also doing SW and hope to lose about 8 stone in total. Everyone's lovely here, you'll get loads of support.

Hi Lou, welcome to the WeMITTS. I've only been here a couple of weeks so I'm a newbie as well. I'm also doing SW and hope to lose about 8 stone in total. Everyone's lovely here, you'll get loads of support.

Hello Drag0nfly, thank you for responding =) How are you doing so far? I've done SW a few times and it worked for me but all it's taken in the past is one bad week and I quit. I'm determined I won't do that this time, and I'm enlisting the help of here and some fb groups xx

I've never tried SW before but I wish I had, it really seems to suit me. I think it's got just the right balance of rigidity and freedom, for me anyway. I rarely feel hungry and it feels like I could do this long term.

Are you doing EE? Have you joined a group or are you doing it online?