Coffee pods & machines?

Maximus

Gold Member
Anyone use these and can they recommend one/any?

I have been using the old Tassimo for several years now, and whilst it is still working really well, I think I may retire it to another room or something as I fancy a change - especially since they (Tassimo) stopped doing the Starbucks blend:mad:

I have various coffee gadgetry, but just want a pod-type where a simple button does the work rather than separate pressures and frothers etc.

Anyone use any and which pods/drinks are recommended? - even better if syn values are included.

Obviously I know black coffee is zero rated, I was thinking of latte, cappuccno etc.

We have a Nespresso and highly recommend, very easy pod system and gorgeous espresso, lattes etc every time.
Pods are available to order online or through boutique stores which is only downfall but ordering is really easy and quick so never caused us a prob.
Machine is around £150 and pods around 15p each...... It's our weekend heavenly treat :) x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

I have to say its plain and simple but love my Senseo machine :D

Does it do lattés and cappuccinos Jackie? - and any idea of syn value or costs per cup?

Geez there so expensive, good luck with them I say perfer my coffee maker with my beans :)

I have beans, grinder etc. but now and again a machine-made coffee is a great treat;)

We have a Nespresso and highly recommend, very easy pod system and gorgeous espresso, lattes etc every time.
Pods are available to order online or through boutique stores which is only downfall but ordering is really easy and quick so never caused us a prob.
Machine is around £150 and pods around 15p each...... It's our weekend heavenly treat :) x

Sent from my iPhone using MiniMins

Wow! - obviously the machine is not the cheapest, but the pods are a fraction of the cost of the Tassimo ones. - Same question to you as Jackie, do you know the syn/calorific values at all please?