coming crawling back.. ATN teachers?

catkins

Hi everyone
I was on Cambridge a while ago for a bit, managed to lose 19lbs! woop. was doing so well.. then it all fell apart. Anyway, I was wondering if anyone on Cambridge here is a teacher?

I have recently started teacher training and I dunno.. when I was on Cambridge before I was fine and my energy levels were not bad at all.. but then I wasn't working. Now I'm teacher training it's pretty hardcore and I spend most of my day on my feet.

Does anyone else manage to cope???

I work as a T.A. in a lower school on a Thursdays and have no problems at all.

Hi Catkins,

I found the most difficult thing drinking the water and getting to loo through out the day. Fortunately, I work only part-time and so I try to "schedule my water" so that I can go to loo within an hour of drinking it. Plus, I never pass the loo without stopping in -- just in case.

The rest of it -- energy levels, etc. may not be diet related at all. This is an awful time of year for school staff: the weather bites and kids have unexpended energy. The days are dark and dreary, so fidgeting increases. The holidays are approaching and there are a lot of distractions, changes in routines, etc. And, of course, it has been long time since anyone had a break. It'll get better... it is not just the diet.

MM

Teaching practice (do they still call it that, LOL?) is tough. God, how I remember... :) And when I did it, I was young and relatively slim.

What I'm trying to say is that no matter what you ate or even if you were doing a different diet, I think you'd still be really feeling the pressure right now. Teaching's bl**dy hard work - especially when the class isn't really yours. It gets better, hun, I promise. :hug99: Hang in there if you can. Once you've been doing CD for a while, doing the diet (or should I now be calling it the 'plan'?) gets a lot easier too.

Welcome back Catkins:welcome2: