Complete newbie, lots of info and advice needed!

alexisemma31

Hi everyone, I'm a slimming world member of old and lost 6 stone in a year but have put 4 back on!

But one of my colleagues at work has lost 3 stone in 3 months on the Cambridge plan so I'm going to give it a go. I'm still waiting for the CDC to contact me so can anyone give me any tips or info.

I have really good willpower once I start something, so ready to embrace the plan.

I am 5 ft 4 in and weigh about 14 stones. How long roughly do you think it will take me to lose 4 stone?

Thanks a million x

Hi alexis, welcome! On the plan you can expect to lose a stone a month. Thats what it apparently adds up to over 4 weeks. I'm on day 10 and I've been weighed once, I lost 7lb in one week, others more, others less.
The first few days are quite frankly, bloody hard but it does get easier, you do stop bring hungry. Good luck.
When are you seeing your CDC?

Hi kellmo, I was hoping to see her this weekend as I wanted to start on Monday but she sent me an email to say she'd contact me after 2pm and she didn't.

What can I be doing in the meantime to make the first couple of days easier?

Start upping your water and reduce your bread, pasta, rice (carbs basically) as well as those hidden in sweets!!! That's what all the other members suggest. I personally had a Thai green curry with huge amount of rice!! (it was a goodbye meal!)... Contact your CDC again, tell her you're in the zone now and need to get started ASAP!
Mentally you could write a list of the reasons you want to be thin, I've got them on my phone and look at them when I'm crumbling!!!
If possible plan for your families meals this week and make sure it's none of your absolute favourites so temptation isn't there!!!

Good luck. I am on day 6, weigh in tomorrow. :)

Thanks everyone, still waiting to get started but am really up for it! No doubt I 'll be back on here once I get going!

Hiya