Considering going to a class for the first time - worried about change of WI day

dudette2001uk

I will be a Princess!
Hi all!

Well as a lot of you know I'm by no means a newbie to SW, but have never been to a class.

With the money I'm saving by not smoking I'm considering joining a SW class. I still have about 3 stone to lose and think I really need the motivation of a class to get me back on track properly as it's very easy when you WI at home to be a bit more lax, oops!

My main concern is that I currently WI first thing on a Friday morning (chosen on purpose as it's before the weekend, so plenty of time to counteract the effects of my alcohol syns ;)).

The nearest group to me in Pembroke Dock is on a Monday evening (I'd have to go to an evening class due to work) and I'm concerned that firstly changing the day/time, and secondly drinking at the weekend would have an impact come WI.

There is a group 10 miles away at 6pm on a Thursday, but it seems silly to travel 20 miles when there's a group 2 streets down from where I live :confused:

So I don't know what to do, aarrggghhhh!!! Anyone have any advice? :confused:

Sian xxx

Hi Hun,

I go group on a Monday evening and it gives me the motivation I need to stick to it and not have wild weekends!

I think if I did WI on thursday or Friday I'd be terrible at weekends and I wouldn't have the discipline I needed.

I also don't think that changing from morning to evening WI shouldn't make a huge difference. It may show the first week, but after that it'll be the same time & day every week so shouldn't make a difference!

Hugs x

Thanks for the reply hun :) My food is usually on plan at the weekend, but I do tend to like a drink ;) Maybe it would give me the motivation to cut down on syns during the week and save a healthy amount for the weekend so that I don't go over my syns xx

Everyones different too.

There's people in my group that can drink gallons and still lose?!?