Cooking question

Ok sorry I this is a daft question but......

I seem to find lots of recipes that require coconut milk so are a nono for me. I am just wondering if I could use coconut flavoured mullerlights?

If I did, would I have to use the same quantity??

I've never tried it before myself, but I've heard people say they've used it, I think you can get away with just using the one... maybe use some stock as well just to give it a bit more sauce?

I never use coconut milk in recipes - I use the coconut Greek Muller Lights. They are amazing! I add two to my mushy pea curry and it makes it just like a korma. I'd definitely recommend using then in cooking. At least give them a try - it won't kill you :)

I never use coconut milk in recipes - I use the coconut Greek Muller Lights. They are amazing! I add two to my mushy pea curry and it makes it just like a korma. I'd definitely recommend using then in cooking. At least give them a try - it won't kill you :)

Cheers hun
I'm off to morrisons to buy aload of salmon sides while half price & saw a recipe for a salmon balti - so I'll get some mullers while I'm there then to try it out!
"0)

Cheers hun
I'm off to morrisons to buy aload of salmon sides while half price & saw a recipe for a salmon balti - so I'll get some mullers while I'm there then to try it out!
"0)

You're welcome - enjoy! :) xx

Light coconut milk is not too bad syns wise - 0.5 syn per level tbsp. I also use grated creamed coconut which is 8.5 syns for 25g but I find you only need 2 syns worth per person.

I'd always rather use the real thing than a substitute if possible, especially if its an integral part of a recipe. Plus the mullers are no good for veggies sadly :(

I've cocked up!!!

Morrisons didn't have any coconut mullers - so I bought their 50% lower fat creme fresh by mistake!! I meant to buy their fomage Frais so I now have 150ml to work out the syns on :(

My dinner is smelling & looking Devine though ;)

I've cocked up!!!