Could I be doing too much exercise...

reshmus

Hello All,
I am new to Minimins (although I have been reading the site off and on since I joined LL on Dec 4th) and this is my first post. So to you all. just wanted to say HOLA!

So I had a dilemma today. I have not been weighted since Dec 18th and Tuesday is my first weigh-in 3 weeks. I went on vacation and I worked really hard to stick to the programme (didn't cheat once). I jumped on the scales while on vacation and seemed to be loosing weight on a regular basis. (last time I checked on vacation scales I was -8 pounds)

This morning I tried Bikram yoga for the first time and then went to get my blood pressure and pulse checked about 4 hours later. I spotted a scale there and since I haven't really weighed myself since I got back from vaca 5 days ago, I jumped on. AND it was only 1 pound down from my Dec 18th weight! I was/am gutted. I would have thought nothing of it but before I went to get my blood pressure checked, I also tried on a pair of jeans that had been just washed and really hard to put on. I know I should just wait till tuesday for my official weigh in BUT i was so destroyed emotionally, it took all my energy and a phone call to my mom to make sure I didn't just throw in the towel.

I then got thinking, could I be doing too much exercise. Could that negatively affect my weight loss. Since I got back I have been doing 45 mins of Cardio and today I was in the hot yoga room for 90 mins.. (with my feeble attempt at doing the poses). Is that too much?
Or is this just crooked thinking and they 2 incidences could be unrelated.. I don't know..
I really appreciate any advice...

reshmus

Could be ANYTHING! Maybe you had alot of water just before you jumped on scales? Maybe it was at different time of day??