Day two... feeling better

Carlyd88

Hi All,

I thought I would introduce myself as I am very new to the CWP and I don't really know anyone to have ever done the diet so I am sure there will be lots more advice on here than I will get anywhere else.

So a quick introduction about me...

I'm 24 years old, 5ft nothing and 11st7lb. I have never been comfortable with my weight but since having my beautiful daughter 2 and a half years ago I am now much less happy with the excess flab going on! I have dabbled with WW a few times and as much as I love the plan I have never stuck to it long enough to see the real results, I guess I am impatient! So basically I see CWP as the more 'drastic' option for me, I have a really unhealthy relationship with food, by that I mean I LOVE IT! And I mean that, I just love eating, and I will eat until I am full enough to feel the stomach stretch. It's pretty gross really but I now know that and I am really ready to do something drastic about it.

So I started yesterday and boy was it a toughie! I was so hungry between shakes that I felt sick, I had the headache from hell and generally felt like crap! Fortunately my consultant had prepared me for the headaches and I was prepared for the hunger pains anyway so I saw it as the plan working rather than I want to give in and eat a burger now (mmmm burger). I am doing well on the water intake, thankfully I love green tea and peppermint tea and I have pretty much had a full mug for the past two days, I also have a 2L bottle sat on the desk which I have now finished (just about to top up) and it makes the water intake really easy, seeing how much I have consumed, literally right in front of me is a really good thing.

I am on step 1 SS'ing entirely, day two is already feeling easier but I am still thinking about eating!

So now I go on to my concerns/advice that I am seeking: