Dealing with public situations

Hi

Im about to start Slim and Save. I previously did LL a few years ago (before meeting my husband) and although I got to goal I managed to put the weight on again, probably after getting to comfortable at home. Im determined to lose the weight and maintain it this time. Following the back to eating plan properly - unlike last time where I started doing my own thing at week 6 - which is why I believe my weight gain was my own fault and not that of LL.

I dont have the same bravery I had before with dealing with people on the outside. Im an auditor and I visit different clients on behalf of a major retailer. Im a contractor, so I build from my reputation as well. Sounds petty, but my reason for posting this is Im worried about finding a decent, viable reason to say to clients why Im bringing my own lunch and am not eating theirs. Which they usually would make a fuss over and bring in all sorts of senior managers to join you in lunching. Pretty much, the lunch is a good excuse for the site managers to get a free lunch in too, so, although it sounds daft perhaps, there is a big focus on it.

What can I say to let them know I have my own lunch and to stop their queries any further. I don't want to let anyone know Im doing this this time. Unlike last time when I told a lot of people and friends. Only DH knows this time.

I do have IBS and thought of using that, but I really don't know how. I audit food manufacturing sites, so I dont want people to think I have a potential issue being around their food manufacturing.

Perhaps Im making a mountain out of a molehill, but Im determined to 100% and want to feel Im fully equipped before I embark.

Thanks for all your advice in advance!
NP xx

How about just saying that you are on a medically restricted eating regime but you are happy to eat at the same time as everyone else?