Dear Diary (with pics!)

mirella1

I really enjoy reading other people's weight loss diaries, so I thought that I might start my own!

So, a bit about me: I'm a 22-year-old student who's decided to take control over her body! All my life I've been a chubbier kind, but that didn't really bother me (actually I liked having curves in the right places) until I moved away from home after college and gained a good lot of weight. You know, the freedom of buying my own food, eating whatever I like, and being a 18-year-old student some booze is going to go down. So all of that really didn't do any good for my body. In half a year I gained almost 2 stones (and have nice stretch marks on my tummy for it...). And my weight kept going up until last spring. My old friends from my hometown visited me in Plymouth in March, we had a really good time and took a lot of pictures etc. And when I saw those pictures later I realised how fat I really was. So, one of those friends had been on the Cambridge diet and I decided to give it a go too. So before summer I lost 2 stones (yay!), but during the summer I gained some of it back. So now I'm back in business.

This time I'm not doing CD mainly because money, but I'm drinking the Asda Measure Up meal replacement drinks. These:

Kuva1832375x500.jpg

I actually like their taste more than the CD shakes.

So yeah, I've been on the diet for exactly a week now and I've lost 9lbs! I'm so pleased. Here's a couple pics of me last Friday:

Kuva1827375x500.jpg
Kuva1829375x500.jpg

And here's me today:

Kuva1874375x500.jpg
Kuva1881375x500.jpg

I think some progress can be seen already! I'm feeling so good and so excited.

But that's about it for now. :) I'll come back to update later. Hope some will find my diary enjoyable. xx

Last edited:
Great loss for your first week, keep up the good work and you will soon reach your goal.

Thanks everyone for your comments!! They're much appreciated :) xx