Desparately wanting to lose weight - lostinarnia's diary

lostinarnia

Hello All,

I am a returning newbie to the forums, when I joined before I spent a lot of time in this part of the forum because it is full of kind and supportive people and from what I have read it hasn't changed :)

I left the forum (or rather I gradually stopped using it) because a lot of other stuff was going on and I couldn't focus on loosing weight, anyway I have realised that I can't keep living in this state of denial and I am going to loose this weight whether I like it or not!

I don't know what I weigh but I am ashamed to say that it is probably around 30st :cry:

I have set myself some goals which I would like to share below -

Join the Minimims forum and make regular posts and not just lurk - I am aiming to post in this diary at least once a week and offer support to others (if wanted) regularly
Buy some suitable scales - I have found some amazon which I think will be suitable, I am hoping to get them when I get paid again
Get weighed - I think that this is what is stressing me out the most but I guess it will only go downwards right
Research daily allowance / recommended intake of foods - I know embarrassingly little about good nutrition, I only learnt recently what types of fish were oily and that it is recommended to eat at least two portions a week
Sort out foods - I work odd shifts so I have decided to batch cook all of my meals (according to the recommended intake of foods), also I am quite lazy and I think it will be good for me to have dishes that I can put in the microwave and not think about it anymore
Research types of exercises - I know that there are exercises that can be done in an armchair and I bought myself a resistance band off eBay to build up my strength and test myself as to how far I can walk (a local bus service goes for about a mile and a half - I know that I wont be able to walk that far but it is straight and I can get the bus home if I need to!)