Desperately seeking my slim self.

lou1hammond

Thought maybe starting a diary would help on my journey.

I am 32 a mum of 2 boys 14 & 3 and am often home alone as my husband works away from home for 2 months at a time.

I am on day 10 of my slim and save adventure and I have a very long way to go. Deep breath in and I need to confess my vitals I guess.... This is something I have never done before sooooo here goes,

I am 5ft 3.5 and on day one of slim and save I was in at 17st 13lb ( I can not believe I just wrote that) no one knew my actual weight, not my DH, my mother NOONE!

Week one weigh in I am down to 17st 4lb so 9lb off. I was thrilled I hope I can continue decent losses( I don't expect 9 weekly) but a nice 4 or 5 would be fabulous.

My next weigh in is this coming Monday and my totm is also due on the same day arrrrggghhh! Please don't let me give in to the dreaded cravings.

I am finding the diet itself ok so far, I am mostly doing 3 packs + a small protein meal at the moment,, I really can't cope with the shakes but like most other things.

Hi Lou, well done so far! I don't tell anyone I know my weight either but it feels quite good to be able to do it on here. Good luck for week 2:)

Thanks very much :)

Tomorrow will be interesting , I have to drive to Newport and back to go to the passport office and hang around for 4 hours, I will be out from 9 till about 6 what the hell am I going to do ?

Have a pack for breakfast and take a bar which you can split into 2 or three. Take some water with you and sip on it. It's long day so early on but you need to tough it out, make sure you don't have the means to buy anything if you get really hungry. You won't die! You'll just feel hungry maybe and it will pass. Good luck and stay strong x

I take a shaker and a bottle of water so I can fill it up put powder in the shaker and drink :)

Well done for your achievement so far I hope its plan sailing for u now