Diary of a Wimpy Lass No More

Sykesy

Hello anyone out there!

I've never done this kind of thing before; Either sharing my innermost thoughts about my lifelong war with food with strangers or try to workout how to 'post' and add 'tickers'!!

But what I have done before is a VLCD .... at least I'm up on many of the abbreviations as I've read loads of blogs and diaries trying to build up the courage to write my own!!!

4 Years ago I did LL and lost 6 stone taking me down to 9st 7lbs and a size 10/12. I did this by not wavering from the SS type plan once in 6 months and was both amazed and proud. But not enough to stop me from piling the weight back on. Slowly at first but then at a rate of knots until i stablised at a mere 17 and a half stone or so.

Words can't describe how disappointed and ashamed I am with myself. Also how confused I am that I could get to a place I had always dreamed of being and to let it go so easily.

Anyway, enough of the self pity .... onwards and upwards as they say (or downwards as I hope he scales to continue to go). I'm in my 3rd week of SS and actually I'm doing fine apart from a little dizziness. Weight loss so far has been good and I think my WI tomorrow will go okay.

What I'm really struggling with is people knowing that I'm doing one of those 'faddy diets' again. Especially as I know that most people didn't believe in it the first time. I know that the answer is that weight gain after a VLCD is the same as any other diet but I feel so embarassed I want to keep it a secret (only my husband, eldest son and best friend know so far).

The thing is, the invites are coming in thick and fast. I've made up a fair few excuses but I'm starting to offend people. Plus I've got at least 2 work engagements that I cannot get out of and I really don't want the management at work or clients to know.