Extra Easy Disastrous First Week!

I'm new to on-line SW and to this forum and am looking for some advice, support and general words of wisdom!

I have been doing the extra easy SW plan and committed to it 100% for a full week. I've heard lots of amazing stories about weight falling off but I've weighed in this morning at exactly the same weight as last week.

I've rechecked the 'getting started' guide, reviewed my food diary and am pretty sure that I've followed the guidelines.

Plus, I've been out walking during the week a few times to try to get a bit more active.

I have 4 stone to lose and am feeling very very down today.

Any words of wisdom?

Thanks Kerrie

If you post a food diary here, people will be able to see if you have gone astray at all without realising it - which is very easy to do when you start out!

You will see if you look through the forum that it isn't unusual for people to have a disappointing first week and then a really good second week.

Have your carb portions (pasta, potatoes, rice etc) being very large? I know they say unlimited but I find those are the things that can make my weight loss stall. Huge protein and veg portions don't seem to have the same effect on me. xx

Thank you so much for both replying! I've been keeping a paper food diary this week so it's not so easy to post it here BUT I have been eating lots of carbs e.g. potatoes this week. I actually thought myself that it didn't feel right!

I've had a lot of success with very low carb eating before but didn't feel they were a healthy or sustainable lifestyle.

I think as you suggest, I'll reduce those higher carb items and increase the super free options and give it another week to see if it makes a difference.

Thanks again!

Working out what is right for you sometimes takes a while - we aren't all the same, and we aren't machines! I am sure it will work out.