Extra Easy disheartened

fattymac

Hi everyone. I'm new to Slimming world. I am very disheartened. I'm on week 5. First week-nothing lost, second week I thought I was flying, lo st 3 lbs. Third week to my shock and horror I put up 1 lb eventhough I stuck 100% to plan. Then for week 4 I did an EESP week. This is usually guaranteed a big loss but guess what? a lousy 1\2 lb. My consultant is very baffled as to why I'm not loosing much. She has looked carefully at my food diaries which are very accurate.I stick rigidly to plan, have tons of speed foods with every meal, most recipes are slimming world ones with no syns. I use my HEX A and HEX B. I do limit my syns to around 4 as I'm not loosing much. Any advice very gratefully accepted. :(

Well first thing that strikes me is your syns are too low, just have a look around here, people always say lower syns does not mean more weight loss. Try to increase them if you can, have say tomato sauce, mayo, gravy, wine, chocolate whatever takes your fancy.

Do you have a food diary on here?

I'm with you on the small weight loses I've only lost 9 1/2 lbs in eight weeks now I'm starting to think it's ee but then I tried a red week an lost a crumby 1/2 hope yours gets better it's of outing because you just think all the time an effort you put in planing an being good an for what? But hey hopefully it will start to work soon

I'm a very slow loser. I've only done 2 weeks and lost 2lbs in week 1, 1/2lb in week 2. I know I will only lose 1/2-1lb each week. I am trying to stay positive and hope for the occasional 2lb loss. I HAVE to focus on portion control otherwise I just don't lose. I am not saying I need to eat tiny amounts but I DO need to make sure I am not eating too much or snacking too much.

Just keep going and you will find what works for you eventually x