Do you enjoy your job ???

fillymum

synful soul
I love mine. I consider myself very lucky that I do something I enjoy so much.

I sell antiques and vintage and also have a tiny company that organises three antique fairs a year. The next one is on the 06th Dec and is such very hard work getting everything to come together but I love every second even the painful ones.

Each week on a Saturday and Sunday we open our unit in a center and sell or not depending on who is there. I love the people I work with, the venue and the challenge of finding, often cleaning and restoring, researching and pricing what I sell, but the best bits are having the joy of seeing the objects on sale, presented as well as I can and the actual sale.

The fact that Paul works with me is a bonus that has no price.

Wow, this thread was made for me lol! I'm half and half with the minute at mine and don't know exactly what to do about the whole situation.

I'm a teacher (albeit a supply one as the job situation for teachers in Northern Ireland is non existent) and have to say that I absolutely love teaching the kids, working with them and seeing them develop, in many different ways all as a direct result of your teaching but I have to admit I do find it really stressful and that there's a lot of pressure.

I'm sure the pressure aspect is the same in many jobs but I just feel like my work is never done and honestly feel guilty if I find myself coming home at night and not spending time preparing for the next day (I have a temp post until Christmas). That's the bit I hate and that makes me think I want a job that when the end of your shift comes that's it, you go home, you have your family life and you forget about work until you're back the next morning. It just seems that there never really comes a time to switch off from it and that's not how I want to spend my life.