Total Solution Does anyone do just soups and bars?

kookiethekat

Hi all

I am new to Exante, having failed on both WW and SW. I get my first pack tomorrow and am going to start on Monday (I have been doing low carb this week to try and prepare myself)

Now to the question, does anyone do just soups and bars (or even just soups). I am really funny about shakes, even the smell of slim fast shakes make me want to heave.

Will I get on ok if I don't have the shakes? I was planning on having a bar for breakfast everyday and soup for lunch and dinner.

Interestingly more people seem to prefer the Exante shakes to the soups! But there's no reason why you can't do the plan without the shakes.

The Slimfast shakes are different in that they contain sugar and so are much sweeter than the Exante ones.

Interestingly more people seem to prefer the Exante shakes to the soups! But there's no reason why you can't do the plan without the shakes.

The Slimfast shakes are different in that they contain sugar and so are much sweeter than the Exante ones.

Yes thats the smell, sweet and sickly

A friend of mine who has got to goal is going to send me a couple of her leftover shakes so I think I will try before I make a decision

Thanks

Sorry tried to edit and my phone started playing up.. In short I was just saying give them all a go as I expected to like the soups but couldn't even get through a quarter of one. The shakes are ok if you add extra water!

Last edited:
If you dont want to have shakes thats not a problem, you dont have to, so long as you have 3 packs a day thats what matters, shakes are optional

i HATE shakes, all through my life milkshakes (even to look at them) they make me feel sick and the thought of drinking them makes me urge. But these shakes are fine......ok i still have to drink them using a straw and down them within 30 seconds but i dont feel sick at all. On the other hand the soups :( no thankyou!!!!