Total Solution Don't want to be fat and pregnant

Beccubug

Silver Member
So, I have been doing TFR diets for many years. I did really well on CWP the first time and got down to a size 8. Unfortunately I am terrible at the maintenance part and have been Yo-yoing like crazy ever since.

I started doing Slim and Save 5 weeks ago and then a couple of weeks back discovered Exante and switched.

I am 34 and have been putting off having kids for years for many reasons but my husband really wants to get going with it as he doesn't want to be an old Dad so we have agreed we will start trying this year.

I cant stand the idea of having to go to consultants and be treated differently because of my weight so I am trying to get down to a healthy weight before we start trying.

I am on week 6 day 1 and have lost 21lbs so far. I had a crappy day yesterday with cravings but managed to resist, and as it was the first crappy day I'm quite pleased.

I am not really sure of my goal yet. Ideally I would like to get down to 10 stone but I think we will start trying for a baby when my BMI is below 30 which is 12 stone 6 pounds.

I have been hanging around reading diaries for a while and look forward to supporting and getting support.

Hi Becc and well done on your weight loss so far.

If its any help, one of my reasons to lose weight is to have another baby but I didn't have any issues with consultants with my first and I was BMI 34 when I got pregnant.

Hi Becc and well done on your weight loss so far.

If its any help, one of my reasons to lose weight is to have another baby but I didn't have any issues with consultants with my first and I was BMI 34 when I got pregnant.

Hi Aloize,

I have probably scared myself a bit by reading websites about being overweight and pregnant. I think most of my reason is to be more fertile and increase my chances as I know they will not be the best at my age. And also the vain want to have a nice bump.

Were you quite young with your first?