welshbrummie

Forty next month, mother of 2 with 45lb to lose

I've been dieting for 3 years, have tried:

Slimming world. over 12mths
Lipotrim. 2 wks
Harcombe diet over 12mths
Atkins 3 mths
Primal Blueprint 2 mths

I have made a truly sincere effort at each of the above diets and failed (either unable to stick to them (lipotrim) or just not working for me (atkins/primal)

Now the journey has led me to the Dukan path - looks promising - i like the strict all or nothing approach - sometimes it's good to be told exactly what to do. Gonna give it my best shot.

I don't feel like I'm restricted on Dukan - there's freedom within the restrictions and I guess that's what I like best!

It's a great diet and a lovely community :) x

I'm a newbie too and find this site very helpfull.
On day 2 of two day attack phase. Will weigh in tomorrow to see what has been achieved on the attack phase. Looking forward to cruise phase. Going to do 1pp/1pv, should achieve true weight on 26th May, so here goes....

You'll beat that deadline easily!

Good luck!

Give Dukan a few weeks. Bizarrely, I'm finding it easier to stick to now than I did in the early weeks. I've found meals I enjoy, partly because my tastes have changed somewhat. And my other piece of advice is, don't restrict the amount of permitted foods you eat. I know as a serial dieter myself that it's hard to break the mindset of thinking you have to be hungry all the time.

Start a diary, so we can all follow your progress! x

WB this will be the diet for you. Good luck, drink plenty of water eat plenty of pure protein x

thanx folks for the encouragement.

I must say that i'm finding this diet great so far, i'm on day 5 and feel as tho i could easily go another 5.

Im gonna start a diary and do my waffling there :):):)