Dukan novice

Hey everyone :)
I'm in week two now of the Dukan diet, going okay I think! I am 5'4" and started at 220 pounds, now down to 209 and hopefully heading to 165 :) I am a nurse, working shifts and I'm onto nights this week which may be an interesting challenge. I'm thinking doing the PP/PV days from midnight to midnight is easiest and just switching halfway through the shift? I'll let you know how it goes :)

Last week was hard at first, I got really put off food and nauseated for a day or two (totally unlike me) but then it calmed down and now its fine! I love the feeling of not needing to eat carbohydrates, its fantastic and helps me feel in control of eating - a huge problem for me in the past.
I've been overweight for as long as I can remember and I've only made one serious attempt at a diet before and didn't have the commitment to stick with it.

I think I'm probably drinking too much diet coke (the cans seem to be piling up rather quickly) and I think the body is still adjusting to the protein, bit of a shock to the GI system! But its totally worth it to see the results and to feel some control over food and eating :) I just found out we're allowed toffee muller yoghurts? Awesome, vanilla is starting to pall a little bit!

Peer pressure when going out has been a slight problem (especially in the pub) but getting a glass of diet coke and just saying "yes, I'm drinking" seems to have worked ;)

I'm really pleased to find this group! Hope everyone is having an awesome week and keep it up :)

hey hun ....welcome
Im 5 ft4 ....like you and was aroung that weight 7 months later im heading towards the goal ....Im the worlds worst dieter .... and i have too much pepsi max also i can drink 4 cans a day but it has been consistant and i dont always stall so it cant be that when i do ...im not giving up everything lol

Hey scrumper, wow, you're doing great :)