exante bars and ketosis ????

theapple

ok i'm slightly pee'd off... i've been on exante ts for 7-8 weeks now and only feel off a couple of times. question is i have sts since monday and the only difference is that i am eating 1 exante bar a day??? i have also used the ketostixs and i have gone from the 3rd pink to the first pink???? help anyone else had this??

I'm afraid I don't use ketostix so don't fully undetstand the post. What does sts mean? Sorry I'm a bit of a newb here!

Are you worried that you're not in ketosis? My understanding is that as long as you're only having one exante bar a day you should be in ketosis okay. You are advised not to have more than 1 bar a day as this can put you out of ketosis. Are you following the guidelines with drink etc? I can't think of any reason why you would not be in ketosis if you're only having 2 shakes / soups a day, and 1 bar.

sts is stayed the same, i'm drinking the same as i always have 4 ltrs a day. i use the stixs in the morning. i'm not in ketosis and they only thing i have changed is the bars, i know they aren't suppose to knock you out but i have no other explanation.

i'm soo upset as i'm thinking why stay on 600 cals to sts.

If you are loosing weight I really wouldn't bother with the sticks, they are a waste if money. They have never worked for me. Don't get hung up with them. I know when I am because I have cold hands, feet and nose all the time! :)

that's the thing i haven't lost anything since monday.

I don't think your sts has anything to do with the bars. It's just something that happens on this diet as your body sorts itself out. I have been having the bars since day one and if you look at my weight loss in my signature you will see that I have had quite a few sts. Hope this reassures you.

theapple said: