Excited to be changing my life.

newlou

I had a rough upbringing and early adulthood. I left school aged 13, had no qualifications. By 17 I lived in a scruffy bedsit and was on jobs seekers, at 19 I was a single parent in a 2-bed council house that I couldn't afford to decorate or carpet. I racked up debt like you wouldn't believe. I was overweight, covered in psoriasis, had goofy teeth and smoked heavily.

I am now 27! I am the assistant manager in a care home, I am married with three children, I rent a beautiful house and can drive. I'm studying an access to HE course so that I can study nursing at university.
Physically: I am still very overweight, my psoriasis is almost gone, I haven't smoked in 17 days and I re-joined slimming world 4 days ago. I am also visiting the dentist in a few weeks for a consultation for braces. This time next year I am to have nice teeth, clear skin, a place at university - *but most importantly*: be at a healthy weight.

I am currently 19st 10lbs as of Tuesday 4th July at 7:30pm. My cousin and I weren't going to join until Tuesday 11th as we had a birthday coming up and was due to go to the toby carvery all you can eat in the AM and eat cake in the PM! However, there was a coupon in Bella magazine for free membership at SW, so we figured we may as well join early. Still enjoy Wednesday as planned and be on it.

So.. On Wednesday I had around 80 syns. I do kind of wish I hadn't, as I wouldn't have had a better loss this coming Tuesday if I didn't, however I enjoyed it and I mostly don't care!

Thursday was an SP day.
For breakfast I had a bacon sandwich on brown (HeB), no butter and no sauce (was smoked bacon so I didn't mind), followed by 2 satsumas.
For lunch I had a vegetable stirfry
For dinner I had a tuna steak with a few baked beans, brocolli, carrot and green beans.
Snacks: 3x babybel light (HeA) and an apple.