Exercising

Joanne3006

Hiya,
I'm new to SW and also calorie counting too, I was just interested to know how many calories do you eat in a day and do you exercise on top of SW? If so, what do you do?
Has anyone heard of tabata? Sorry! So many questions :rolleyes:
I'm hoping to lose 2 stone, I've already lost 8lbs since atarting 3 weeks ago.

I don't calorie count; I just do slimming world. I think I'd find both together too restrictive!

A standard week's exercise for me is cycling ~60 miles, walking ~5 miles, playing basketball for 2 hours, and netball for 3 hours. Sometimes I'll go for a run at the weekend as well.

And I haven't heard of tabata.

I try not to eat back exercise calories, only doing so if I'm particularly hungry. I'm very active, do a lot of running, Zumba and yoga and I aim for 2000 calories a day. That gives me a 1-2lb loss a week x

Problem with exercise and sw (well not a problem but why exercise doesnt always help the weight loss) is that because we eat when hungry and exercise in theory increases hunger because of calories used we often eat more on SW. Its ok if we eat extra speed foods rather than just free I would say.

Yes I've heard of tabata - its a high intensity interval training exercise a bit like metafit

You cant really follow sw and calorie count - sort of defeats the object

SW is a calorie controlled diet, its just all the calories have been counted for you and converted to Syns/free foods etc.
I exercise at gym 4-5 times a week since hitting target and all it means is i increase my protein intake (via more chicken/eggs etc) which doesnt effect my weight as its free food anyway. Usually exercise first thing on empty stomach and have my breakfast after at work, and then am normal for rest of day just drink alot more water. Only thing i sometimes do is use my Syns on protein shakes or bars if ive had a particularly intense weight session to aid recovery, but thats my decision instead of using sysns elsewhere.