Facing reality!

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this kind of support group. I'm 31 years of age and am really big. I have been big for most of my adult life and it taken till now to realise that i've wasted my life being fat. Being big has stopped me doing some many things. I have always told myself "Wait till you're thin" or "you're too fat for that"but I've never got there. I'm now facing reality that because of my weight, I've led a really small life. I want to change by losing weight but i want to feel better about myself and live my life to the full.

The major problem is I've never been able to stick to a diet. God knows I've tried, WW, Slimming world, cabbage soup, starvation, xenical and the foulest tea known to man guarenteed to make me thin all for the price of £29.99. I could be a millonaire with all the money I've wasted on gimmicks over the years and still my thighs wobble.

So I'm givin it all up, the obsession with points, calories, carbs and checks and am trying the paul mckenna system. I'm hoping things can be different and maybe joining this forum and being honest can help me stay on track. I feel like a failure that I can't control this aspect of my life but maybe I'm not alone. I hope......

Hey darling.. welcome to minimins.. =).. Love your name..
I totally get what you're saying about trying different diets and stuff.. but guranteed there is a one out there just for you..! and it will work.. and you'll be able to do all those things that you've put off..!
Theres an amazing support system on here, people always there to help you and pick you up when you're feeling down.. if you have a mooch around you may just find the "plan" for you..!
Hope to hear more from you..
Cat x x x

Hiya and :welcome2:. You're never alone on Mininins, that's one of the great things about it.:) I totally understand how you feel, my weight has held me back all my life. I too have tried different menthods including Paul's. I know they'd work if I could stick with them lol.