• Upgrades have been completed! Including conversations, 😁😎🏀⚾⚽ Emojis and more.. Read more

fat smash diet

Its by the guy from the biggest loser and its his devised diet plan. Reports on line look very good.
Fat Smash Diet
There are 4 phases.
Phase 1 is detox to clean out your body of all the junk we have been abusing ourselves with. You eat all the fruits & veggis you want except white potatos & Avacados. You also can have up to and any of the following: unlimited legumes/beans & tofu, 1 cup of oatmeal, 2 cups of brown rice, 2 cups lf or 1% milk, 2 6oz yogurts and 4 eggwhites (eggbeaters) only water & 2 cups of herbal tea to drink. you get a very limited amount of olive oil & lf & ff dressing to use. You do this for 9 days. You are not suppose to weigh until AM of day 10 but I weigh in almost everyday, the progress motivates me! My husband hasn't weighed yet.

Phase 2 for 3wks you keep everything you are eating in phase I & add in most protein meat chicken turkey fish (except pork), 1 whole egg add unsweetend ceral, 1 oz of cheese, coffee 1 10 oz cup & 2 diet pops a day come back.

Phase 3 4 weeks: increase the amounts of protein, adds ff mayo & peanut butter, 2 whole eggs, 3 cups of lf milk now & 1. 3 oz of lf/ff cheese, 2 cups of freshly squeezed juice & whole grains bread 4 slices a day, 1 cup of pasta and 1 desert serving per day.

Phase 4 for life every food you want come back including alchol & all sweets/chips everything. the idea is your able to now handle a snack or high fat meal & go back to your regular good habits you have learned to retrain your body with.

He also demands 5 days of cardio work out a week & the time spent exercising increase 20% every phase. This is key to burning calories while reducing your calorie intake w/food make you loose the wt twice as fast.

It is so easy & I have gotten creative w/recipies during the 1st 9 days & we grilled veggies & ate lots of bean soups.

What is the Fat Smash Diet?

The Fat Smash Diet is a 90-day program with four phases. In each phase, the variety of foods that you are allowed to eat, as well as the intensity of your exercise, increases. If you want more food, you will need to work for it!
Phase 1: Detox - This phase lasts nine days. It is considered ground zero, and you will eat mostly fruits and vegetables, as you clean your body and mind of impurities. A typical day during this phase includes 1/2 a cup of oatmeal with 1 cup of raspberries and low-fat milk for breakfast, a morning snack, vegetable soup for lunch, an afternoon snack, lentils with grilled mushrooms, asparagus and asparagus broth for dinner, and an evening snack.
Phase 2: Foundation - This phase of the Fat Smash Diet lasts three weeks. You will lay the foundation for healthier long term eating habits, by reintroducing many of the foods you missed during the first phase, such as meat, seafood, eggs and cheese. A typical day during this phase includes 1 cup of bran cereal with low-fat milk, a banana and orange juice for breakfast, a morning snack, kidney beans with sautéed shrimp and asparagus for lunch, an afternoon snack, roasted sea bass for dinner, and an evening snack.
Phase 3: Construction - This phase lasts four weeks. You will construct an eating plan on the Fat Smash Diet which will allow you to enjoy even more foods, including sweets. If you slip up during this phase, you must then return to the first phase, until you have lost the weight you regained. A typical day during this phase includes one English muffin with peanut butter, yogurt and berries for breakfast, a morning snack, hearty black bean soup for lunch, an afternoon snack, chicken marsala with brown rice and vegetables for dinner, and an evening snack.
Phase 4: The temple - This maintenance phase lasts for the rest of your life. You will have now built your "temple" of good eating behaviors and a physical activity program. You can now have bacon and white rice (in limited quantities) if you choose. A typical day during this phase includes one mini bagel with jelly and cream cheese and low-fat milk for breakfast, a morning snack, fish tacos for lunch, an afternoon snack, roasted chicken with risotto and oven-dried tomatoes for dinner, and an evening snack.
The snacks will vary depending on the phase, but some examples include cashews, low-fat granola bars, baby carrots, saltine crackers, sherbet and melba toast.
Here are some golden rules to follow on The Fat Smash Diet:
  • You should have 4-5 meals each day, eating every 3-4 hours.
  • During phase one, only eat raw, grilled or steamed foods.
  • Never eat within an hour and a half of going to bed.
  • Go for a 20-25 minute walk after dinner to burn off some calories.
What are the weight loss expectations?
The Fat Smash Diet promises weight loss, but there is no mention of how much weight you can expect to lose.
Is exercise promoted?
Exercise is an integral part of the Fat Smash Diet. It increases as you progress through the phases. Here is an outline of the required physical activities:

  • [*]Phase 1
    - You must engage in at least 30 minutes of cardiovascular activity five days a week. You can choose any five days you like.
    [*]Phase 2
    - You must increase everything by 10-15%.
    [*]Phase 3
    - Increase everything by 25%. Light free weights are optional, but it suggests it is better to start them in the fourth phase.
    [*]Phase 4
    - You should exercise for one intense hour, five days per week. You can also start lifting light free weights at least twice per week, working on different body parts.
Personally going by the last post, I would not find the time to do five days of intense exercise a week. I consider 3/4 enough, however for my four, I usually do 1 hour and twenty minutes. It's all I can manage timewise.

Similar threads