First day on slimming world and posting a food diary!

nikki299

Ok i have decided to put my food diary on here to keep me on track ( i hope!). If anyone spots anything i am doing wrong please tell me. I am doing extra easy.

Breakfast -- Skipped as it was my first day back at work for 6 weeks (i am a cook in a primary school) and was too busy.

Lunch -- Lettuce, toms and cucumber with 2 slices of ham, 2 boiled eggs and 2 slices of wholemeal bread (he b).

Snack -- Tomato mug shot and an apple.

Dinner -- Linguine with bolognese sauce and parmesan(he a).
Blackberries and raspberries with shape yogurt.
Small glass of red wine -6 syns.

Hope all that is ok, i might use a few more syns later watching BB.

No i don't drink milk very often, i usually have water ,squash or diet coke. If i have a cup of tea i have it black.

Did you have your bread dry or buttered, because if it was buttered then u need to syn the butter.
what size bread was it - 400g or 800g.

Was the bolognaise sauce made with passata etc etc or was it a shop brought one. Shop brought sauces tend to have a fair number of synss in them becasue of preservatives etc.
Finally how much parmessan did you have, you need to weigh or measure all your healthy extrasbecause if you don't this is where you can slip up quite easily.

Hope that you found your first day on the plan a good one and congrtulations for joining both slimming world and the minimins forum.

Hope that my questions above have helped you out, for your first day you have done really well !!!!!!!!!!:0clapper:

Hi bread was dry and from a 400g loaf , the bolognese sauce was homemade with tinned toms mushrooms herbs etc so no syns there i don't think. I didn't weigh my parmesan but it was just a sprinkle so definately under the 28g allowed, but i will weigh my a and b's in future just in case, as it would be really easy to overestimate the right amount.
So hopefully i haven't made any errors as yet!!

I am doing EE again today and have had so far..