First time Exante diary

Mishkapop

Okay, I'm opening up a diary here, because it's my first time doing this, I'm on day 1, I'm hurting right now and I need to feel like someone is holding my hand, even if it's an illusion...

I've been heavy since I was ten. I gained about a stone a year since then, capping out at 20st6lb at 25. I lost loads of weight with Slimming World, over 6st, but October last year I had some major personal life pain that continued until a couple of months back and I managed to pile 3 stone back on again over 6 months... Talk about commitment to the cause.

I'm getting married in September. I had my wedding dress. Beautiful, perfect, fairy princess, one of a kind made just for me.

It no longer fits. I have 11 weeks until my wedding and my beautiful dress that -EVERYONE- is desperate to see and judge me in doesn't fit.

Exante is my do or die. Lose weight or get married naked. The dress is lace up in the back, with a panel of satin about 4 inches wide. I reckon I need to lose 2 stone to get into it and do it up without all 4 inches being utilized to conceal the flab. I can't get another dress, because I don't have time to get another made, it came from China.

I've been -trying- with healthy eating and exercise (no seriously, I have been getting up at 5 am to do workouts every day). but the weight wasn't shifting more than a pound a week. I need more help. I need to get -really- serious about this.

So I'm 2 packs into my first Exante day. I have a headache from the devil, I'm feeling quite weepy (luckily I'm not actually hungry, which is lovely)and every single cell in my body is screaming out to go home from the office and give into the carby comforts I treat as a crutch. But I won't.

Pain is a temporary state. Weepiness is a temporary state. I know this as fact.